New Releases For September 20, 2011

Gary Moore
Live At Montreux 2010 (CD/DVD)

Gary Moore - Live At Montreux 2010 (CD/DVD)

2010 saw Gary Moore make a return to rock music after a long period of time exploring the blues. He was writing and working on a new rock album when all was brought to a halt by his untimely death on February 6th, 2011. This concert from Montreux in July 2010 was his last performance and is available on DVD, Blu-Ray and CD.

The set-list draws heavily on his hugely successful rock albums of the eighties, stirs in a couple of his classic blues tracks with some memorable hit singles and includes three brand new songs that would have featured on the album left sadly uncompleted on his death. Gary Moore was one of the finest and most respected guitarists the British Isles have ever produced. This concert shows just what a talent we will miss.

DVD and Blu-Ray bonus features - Four previously unreleased tracks from Gary Moore's 1997 performance at Montreux; 'One Good Reason,' 'Oh Pretty Woman', 'Still Got The Blues,' and 'Walking By Myself.'


  1. 1. Over The Hills And Far Away
  2. 2. Thunder Rising
  3. 3. Military Man
  4. 4. Days Of Heroes
  5. 5. Where Are You Now?
  6. 6. So Far away / Empty Rooms
  7. 7. Oh Wild One
  8. 8. Blood Of Emeralds
  9. 9. Out In The Fields
  10. 10. Still Got The Blues
  11. 11. Walking By Myself
  12. 12. Johnny Boy
  13. 13. Parisienne Walkways

More By This Artist