Blues Rock Releases

Gary Moore
Blues For Jimi: Live In London (CD/DVD/Blu-ray)

Gary Moore - Blues For Jimi: Live In London (CD/DVD/Blu-ray)

Blues For Jimi captures a unique concert featuring Gary Moore playing Jimi Hendrix tracks, including such classics as 'Purple Haze,' 'Foxy Lady,' 'The Wind Cries Mary,' 'Hey Joe,' and many more. Filmed at the London Hippodrome on October 25, 2007.

At the end of the night, Gary was joined by Mitch Mitchell and Billy Cox of the Jimi Hendrix Experience for three tracks. Moore was one of the finest British guitarists of all time and is one of the few players who could pay homage to Jimi Hendrix's groundbreaking and truly distinctive guitar style. This is a stunning tribute from one master guitarist to another.

Listen Now!


"Red House"


  1. 1. Purple Haze
  2. 2. Manic Depression
  3. 3. Foxy Lady
  4. 4. The Wind Cries Mary
  5. 5. I Don't Live Today
  6. 6. My Angel
  7. 7. Angel
  8. 8. Fire
  9. 9. Red House
  10. 10. Stone Free
  11. 11. Hey Joe
  12. 12. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

More By This Artist