Jam Band Releases

Garage A Trois
Always Be Happy But Stay Evil

Garage A Trois - Always Be Happy But Stay Evil

Garage A Trois was recently described by noted photographer John Margaretten as, 'A transformative, punkalectic, pornographic seizure of sight and sound.' Few descriptions have ever so perfectly encapsulated the modern day post-rock/freak-jazz super group. A force greater than the sum of its colossal parts, Garage A Trois features Seattle-based saxophonics master Skerik, Brooklyn-based sound-sculptor/keysman Marco Benevento, Texas-born punk rock vibraphone hero Mike Dillon and New Orleans funky drummer/beat scientist Stanton Moore.

After the success of the quartet's 2009 release, Power Patriot (also the band's debut with Benevento replacing original member Charlie Hunter), Garage A Trois headed to Studio In The Country in Bogalusa, LA (where masterpieces by the Neville Brothers, Stevie Wonder and the Wild Magnolias have been cut) to record with revered engineer/producer Randall Dunn (Sunno))), Sun City Girls and Black Mountain).

As has become the band's primary focus in its current incarnation, a laser sharp focus was paid to capturing Garage A Trois' sinewy, fourth-dimensional, polychromatic instrumental songwriting. The resulting album, Always Be Happy, But Stay Evil, delivers on that promise. A massive draw in clubs and festivals around the U.S., this latest opus from Garage A Trois will only help fuel the fire for a growing legion of fans amassing around the most dangerous instrumental band on the scene today.

Listen Now!


"Shooting Breaks"


  1. 1. Omar
  2. 2. Resentment Incubator
  3. 3. Earl Harvin
  4. 4. Shooting Breaks
  5. 5. Kansas (Interlude)
  6. 6. Swellage
  7. 7. The Drum Department
  8. 8. Thumb
  9. 9. Baby Mama Drama
  10. 10. Chimp & Flower
  11. 11. Dark Bogul (Interlude)
  12. 12. Assault On Precinct 13