New Releases For May 4, 2010

Free Energy
Stuck On Nothing

Free Energy - Stuck On Nothing

Free Energy's debut album, Stuck On Nothing, was released digitally March 9, 2010 and is now available physically on Astralwerks/DFA Records. Produced by James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem), the album evokes earlier musical eras, blending big sounds with snippets of glam, power pop, bubblegum and arena rock.

After incredibly rocking performances at CMJ, SXSW and The Late Show With David Letterman, which garnered them spectacular press and live mentions, including a place on Rolling Stone's Hot List, Free Energy is already the name on hipsters' lips and tastemakers' tongues.

Listen Now!


"Bang Pop"


  1. 1. Free Energy
  2. 2. Dream City
  3. 3. Bang Pop
  4. 4. All I Know
  5. 5. Bad Stuff
  6. 6. Dark Trance
  7. 7. Young Hearts
  8. 8. Light Love
  9. 9. Hope Child
  10. 10. Wild Winds