New Releases For March 4, 2016

Frank Solivan
Family, Friends & Heroes

Frank Solivan - Family, Friends & Heroes

Following Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen’s Grammy nomination, IBMA Award, and top prize in the Mid-Atlantic Song Contest, bandleader Frank Solivan continues the pace in 2016 with a solo release, Family, Friends & Heroes. The 14-song collection pays homage to Solivan’s family members and features the pristine playing of his musical heroes. Special guests include Del McCoury, Sam Bush, John Cowan, Jerry Douglas, Rob Ickes, and more. Highlights are plenteous and include a take of “Pretty Woman” with Del McCoury on high harmony, “Wayfaring Stranger” featuring the vocals of Lorene Solivan (Frank’s late mother), and “Leaving On A Jet Plane” featuring John Cowan’s mighty tenor.

Listen Now!


"Pretty Woman"


  1. 1. Pretty Woman
  2. 2. Mask, Snorkel And Fins
  3. 3. The Fishin' Song
  4. 4. I Am A Rambler
  5. 5. Cazenovia Casanova
  6. 6. Mexico
  7. 7. Dark Hollow
  8. 8. You Don't Write
  9. 9. Put Me In Your Pocket
  10. 10. I Still Miss Someone
  11. 11. When The Leaves Turn Brown
  12. 12. Leaving On A Jet Plane
  13. 13. Wayfaring Stranger
  14. 14. Are You Missing Me