Contemporary Jazz Releases

Frank Kimbrough Trio
Live At Kitano

Frank Kimbrough Trio - Live At Kitano

Recorded by Jimmy Katz and mixed by Matt Balitsaris, Live At Kitano captures Frank, Jay Anderson and Matt Wilson in the most intimate of venues for the listener. Frank's usual practice with his trio (no matter what the combination) is no rehearsal, no set lists and little discussion of the music beforehand, and that's the case here. There is a mixture of originals, standards and tunes composed by musicians who have meant much to Frank over the years. It features three Kimbrough originals and includes Frank's take on compositions from Paul Motian, Andrew Hill, and Duke Ellington among others.

Listen Now!


"Falling Waltz"


  1. 1. Helix
  2. 2. Blues In The Closet
  3. 3. Arabesque
  4. 4. Dusk
  5. 5. Single Petal Of A Rose
  6. 6. Falling Waltz
  7. 7. Lover Man
  8. 8. Hymn