Smooth Jazz Releases

Esprit De Four

Fourplay - Esprit De Four

Supergroup Fourplay delivers another solid, straight-ahead meets contemporary jazz with the release of Esprit De Four. The follow up to 2010's Let's Touch The Sky, this is the second album to feature the group's newest member, guitarist Chuck Loeb. Here he joins the all-star lineup of keyboardist Bob James, bassist Nathan East, and drummer Harvey Mason, each of whom contribute at least two compositions to the release. One of the more notable tracks on the album is the Bob James composition 'Put Our Hearts Together' which he wrote for a concert in the region severely impacted by the devastating Japanese tsunami of 2011. It appears as both an instrumental and vocal version on the CD. Japanese pop star Seiko Matsuda lends her voice on this moving tribute.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. December Dream
  2. 2. Firefly
  3. 3. Venus
  4. 4. Sonnymoon
  5. 5. Put Our Hearts Together
  6. 6. All I Wanna Do
  7. 7. Logic Of Love
  8. 8. Esprit De Four
  9. 9. Sugoi
  10. 10. Put Our Hearts Together (The Vocal Track)

More By This Artist