New Releases For September 4, 2012

Off Duty

Four80East - Off Duty

Off Duty is the sixth release from the Toronto-based acid-jazz group, Four80East. Don't let the title of their latest album fool you - after over 20 years, veteran composers and remix producers Tony Grace and Rob DeBoer are busier than ever, finding colorful melodic and grooving new twists on their trademark Nu Jazz vibe. Four80East is kickin' back and chillin' this time around with a fresh update on the classic acid jazz influence that drove their earlier recordings. Some of those unique sounds this time come from the duo's spirited interactions with flutist Bill McBirnie and longtime Four80East contributors Jon Stewart and Bryden Baird.

TAGS: Acid Jazz | Chill | Funk | Jazz | Soul

Listen Now!




  1. 1. The Walker
  2. 2. Sandbar
  3. 3. Cashed Out
  4. 4. In The Hidden Garden
  5. 5. Nothing Is Written
  6. 6. Spun
  7. 7. With You
  8. 8. Picking Up The Threads
  9. 9. Vaporized
  10. 10. Gare Du Nord

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 22
    Avalon, CA, US Four80East at Avalon Casino Ballroom
  • Apr 21
    Annapolis, MD, US Four80East at Rams Head On Stage
Powered by Songkick