New Releases For May 4, 2010

Flying Lotus

Flying Lotus - Cosmogramma

'Flying Lotus, for me, is like the Hendrix of his generation' - Mary Anne Hobbs (BBC)

In the past couple of years, Flying Lotus has grown into the position of being far more than a producer, he has helped materialize a far-reaching strain of musical ideology that has encompassed not only a global family of like-minded artists, but also a nearly infinite palate of planetary (and interplanetary) sonics. On his new release, Cosmogramma not only has an entirely new range of sounds been unlocked by our intrepid astral traveler, but every genre touchstone associated with his name has been merged into a self-described 'space opera.' Seamless in execution and too wide in scope to properly describe, it is the authentic embodiment of his unique musical heritage.

The spirit of his famed aunt, Alice Coltrane permeates the record, notably in the powerful collaborations with relative Ravi Coltrane, bass virtuoso Thundercat and the brilliant harp prodigy, Rebekah Raff. Also featured on the album are Thom Yorke, string arranger Miguel Atwood-Fergusson and vocalist Laura Darlington.


Listen Now!


"Computer Face//Pure Being"


  1. 1. Clock Catcher
  2. 2. Pickled
  3. 3. Noise Art
  4. 4. Intro//A Cosmic Drama
  5. 5. Zodiac Shit
  6. 6. Computer Face//Pure Being
  7. 7. ... And The World Laughs With You
  8. 8. Arkestry
  9. 9. MmmHmm
  10. 10. Do The Astral Plane
  11. 11. Satelllliiiiiteee
  12. 12. German Haircut
  13. 13. Recoiled
  14. 14. Dance Of The Pseudo Nymph
  15. 15. Drips//Auntie's Harp
  16. 16. Table Tennis
  17. 17. Galaxy In Janaki

More By This Artist