New Releases For May 3, 2011

Fleet Foxes
Helplessness Blues

Fleet Foxes - Helplessness Blues

Fleet Foxes are from Seattle and the members of the band are Robin Pecknold, Skye Skjelset, Josh Tillman, Casey Wescott, Christian Wargo, and Morgan Henderson. The first Fleet Foxes album was released on Sub Pop in 2008 and earned glowing reviews in Mojo, Entertainment Weekly, Pitchfork, etc., and later that year the band appeared on Saturday Night Live. One of the most anticipated releases of 2011, Helplessness Blues is the new album from Fleet Foxes.

SPIN: 9 out of 10 Stars, Mojo: 5 Stars, Rolling Stone: 4 Stars, NPR: 'outstanding.'

TAGS: Indie Rock

Listen Now!


"Helplessness Blues"


  1. 1. Montezuma
  2. 2. Bedouin Dress
  3. 3. Sim Sala Bim
  4. 4. Battery Kinzie
  5. 5. The Plains/Bitter Dancer
  6. 6. Helplessness Blues
  7. 7. The Cascades
  8. 8. Lorelai
  9. 9. Someone You'd Admire
  10. 10. The Shrine/An Argument
  11. 11. Blue Spotted Tail
  12. 12. Grown Ocean

More By This Artist

  • Fleet Foxes Shore (ANTI-)