New Releases For November 17, 2009

Filthy Dukes
FABRICLIVE48: Filthy Dukes

Filthy Dukes - FABRICLIVE48: Filthy Dukes

Having proven their studio ability on the aptly named 'Nonsense in the Dark', FABRICLIVE 48 sees the Filthy Dukes going back to what they know best: uproarious, incendiary DJ sets that sizzle through a smorgasboard of genres. Not so much crossing boundaries as erasing them completely, coupling pulsating kick drums, with dreamy melodies, the Dukes meld song-writing sensibilities with an ability to turn a dancefloor upside down.

Throw down your preconceptions and discard your notions of the sounds of a fabric main room - this is the Filthy Dukes, and this is how they Kill 'Em All.

The mix ducks and dives through styles and sounds without a moment's respite -- setting the pace from the off with their own gloriously synth-laden stomper 'This Rhythm', they move through 'Beat The Clock' by the legendary Sparks, Aeroplane's disgustingly brilliant Italo remix of Sebastian Tellier -- straight out the book of Daft Punk, and even manage to drift in and out of Aphex Twin's classic 'Windowlicker' before the close.

Listen Now!


"Filthy Dukes - This Rhythm [Emperor Machine Remix] (Polydor)"


  1. Filthy Dukes - This Rhythm [Emperor Machine Remix] (Polydor)
  2. Phenomenal Hand Clap Band - You'll Disappear (Tummy Touch)
  3. WhoMadeWho - The Plot [Discodeine Remix] (Gomma)
  4. Hockey - Learn To Lose [Filthy Dukes Remix] (Capitol)
  5. Sparks - Beat The Clock (Sparks/Gorgio Moroder Enterprise)
  6. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke - Most Wanted (Vulture)
  7. Sebastien Tellier - Kilometer [Areoplane Mix] (Lucky Number)
  8. 80kidz - Miss Mars (KSR Corp)
  9. Filthy Dukes - Twenty Six Hundred [Album Version] (Polydor)
  10. POPOF - Serenity [Noob remix] (Form Music)
  11. Audio Soul Project - Reality Check [Vincenzo Remix] (Dessous)
  12. Mujava - Township Funk (This Is Music)
  13. Dataworx - Control [Original Mix] (Solarscape)
  14. Noob & Brodinski - Peanuts Club (Turbo)
  15. Joakim - Watermelon Bubblicious (Versatile)
  16. Zombie Nation - Worth It Part 1 (UKW Records)
  17. Aphex Twin - Windowlicker (Warp)
  18. Tiga - What You Need [Proxy Remix] (Different Recordings)
  19. Daft Punk - Robot Rock [Soulwax Remix] (Virgin)
  20. Mr Oizo - Pourriture 7 (Ed Banger)
  21. Jack Penate - Tonight's Today (XL Recordings)
  22. Lifelike - Sequencer (Vulture)
  23. Filthy Dukes - Messages [Filthy Dukes Kill 'Em All Remix] (Polydor)