Funk Releases


fDeluxe - Gaslight

The Family Get The Band Back together!

The Family was one of the first bands to sign to Prince's Paisley Park Records. Their debut self-titled album, which included the top 10 R&B hit, 'Screams Of Passion' and 'Nothing Compares 2 U' (famously covered by Sinead O'Connor), received widespread critical acclaim upon its release. The band performed a single sell-out show at Minneapolis' First Avenue before going their separate ways. Now after a two decade hiatus that saw them individually working with some of the biggest names in music the band's original members, St. Paul Peterson, Jellybean Johnson, Susannah Melvoin and Eric Leeds, are back and ready to show exactly why artists such as ?uestlove (the Roots), Sheila E. and Rahsaan Patterson are unabashed fans.

Gaslight combines the essence of the original Family album along with the band's subsequent influences and diverse musical journeys. Dance, romance and plenty of funk, fDeluxe is that rare band that combines clever, modern material, studio savvy and the stage experience to tear the roof off.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Drummers And Healers
  2. 2. Over The Canyon
  3. 3. Gaslight
  4. 4. Beautiful You
  5. 5. @8
  6. 6. The Vigil
  7. 7. Leeds Line
  8. 8. Lover
  9. 9. When You Go
  10. 10. Sanctified
  11. 11. Last House On The Block