New Releases For September 6, 2011

The Director's Cut: A New Year's Revolution (DVD)

Fantomas - The Director's Cut: A New Year's Revolution (DVD)

Recorded one mysterious New Year's Eve at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco, with the crew of Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Peeping Tom), Buzz Osborne (Melvins), Dale Crover (Melvins), and Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, Madlove), The Director's Cut Live is the show, in its entirety, plus an encore of covers from Al Green and Marc Bolan/T.Rex.

If that wasn't enough, there is also commentary from the beloved Neil Hamburger. This project was directed by Vincent Forcier, arranged and mixed by Mike Patton, with cover art by Mackie Osborne. The audio portion is available digitally.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal


  1. 1. The Godfather
  2. 2. Night Of The Hunter (Remix)
  3. 3. Cape Fear
  4. 4. Experiment In Terror
  5. 5. One Step Beyond
  6. 6. Rosemary's Baby
  7. 7. The Devil Rides Out (Remix)
  8. 8. Spider Baby
  9. 9. The Omen (Ave Santani)
  10. 10. Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer
  11. 11. Vendetta
  12. 12. Investigation Of A Citizen Above Suspicion
  13. 13. Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me
  14. 14. Der Golem
  15. 15. Charade
  16. 16. Intermission