Punk Releases

Fake Names
Fake Names

Fake Names - Fake Names

In early 2016, D.C. punk legends Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion) and Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish) met up at Hampton’s home to play music together. Friends since first grade, the two guitarists ended up writing a handful of songs that day. When it came to finding a bassist, Baker and Hampton looked to Johnny Temple of Girls Against Boys and Soulside (another fellow student at their elementary school), who equally shared their passion for what Temple refers to as “loud, angry, visceral music.” By the end of the year, the band had enlisted Refused frontman Dennis Lyxzén as their singer, thus cementing the lineup to punk-rock supergroup Fake Names.

Listen Now!


"First Everlasting"


  1. 1. All For Sale
  2. 2. Driver
  3. 3. Being Them
  4. 4. Brick
  5. 5. Darkest Days
  6. 6. Heavy Feather
  7. 7. First Everlasting
  8. 8. This Is Nothing
  9. 9. Weight
  10. 10. Lost Cause