Indie Pop Releases

Ezra Furman
Twelve Nudes

Ezra Furman - Twelve Nudes

“This is our punk record,” says Ezra Furman, introducing his new album Twelve Nudes, yet another incendiary and inspiring classic from the singer/songwriter/guitarist/bandleader. “We made it in Oakland, quickly. We drank and smoked. Then we made the loud parts louder. I hurt my voice screaming. This was back in 2018, when things were bad in the world. The songs are naked with nothing to hide.”

Immediate proof is offered by “Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone,” the album’s insanely catchy opening track and lead single, bound up in a compact two minutes and 22 seconds.

Listen Now!


"Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone"


  1. 1. Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone
  2. 2. Evening Prayer aka Justice
  3. 3. Transition From Nowhere To Nowhere
  4. 4. Rated R Crusaders
  5. 5. Trauma
  6. 6. Thermometer
  7. 7. I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend
  8. 8. Blown
  9. 9. My Teeth Hurt
  10. 10. In America
  11. 11. What Can You Do But Rock N Roll
  12. 12. On Your Own

More By This Artist