New Releases For November 6, 2012

New Relics

Errors - New Relics

Released on Mogwai's Rock Action Records label, New Relics follows on from Errors' critically acclaimed 3rd studio album Have Some Faith In Magic and this 8 track set takes the kaleidoscopic pop sounds of their previous material and removes them from the gridlines of motorik and kosmische touchstones of their past, creating a looser, less rhythm-driven sound.

Much of the album is mixed with synth sounds both contemporary and retrospective; from 21st century trans-Atlantic electronica to the stepladder arpeggios of early 90s house, to earlier analogue magicians like Jean-Michel Jarre, and going even further back to pioneering electronic composers like Karl Stockhausen.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Engine Homes
  2. 2. Ammaboa Glass
  3. 3. Relics
  4. 4. Grangehaven
  5. 5. Hemlock
  6. 6. Gros-Bon-Ange
  7. 7. White Infinity
  8. 8. Pegasus

More By This Artist