Soul Releases

Eli Paperboy Reed
99 Cent Dreams

Eli Paperboy Reed - 99 Cent Dreams

With the release of his new record, 99 Cent Dreams, Eli Paperboy Reed begins his second decade as an artist much in the same way he began his first: in love with soul music. Reed is ten years wiser this time around, writing with the kind of freewheeling confidence. The result is the finest of his career. Cut at the legendary Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis, TN, and produced by Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price), 99 Cent Dreams is exuberant, a celebration of life delivered by an ecstatic messenger.

TAGS: Americana | R&B | Rock | Soul

Listen Now!


"Burn Me Up"


  1. 1. News You Can Use
  2. 2. Said She Would
  3. 3. Bank Robber
  4. 4. 99 Cent Dreams
  5. 5. Holiday
  6. 6. Coulda Had This
  7. 7. Trying
  8. 8. Burn Me Up
  9. 9. Lover's Compensation
  10. 10. In The End
  11. 11. A New Song
  12. 12. Couldn't Find A Way

More By This Artist