Blues Rock Releases

Eli Cook
Primitive Son

Eli Cook - Primitive Son

A young blues renegade launches his first nationwide release with this brand new studio album featuring a ton of heavy hitting guest stars such as Pat Travers, Leslie West, Vinny Appice, Tinsley Ellis, Artimus Pyle, Rod Piazza, and members of Gov't Mule, Double Trouble, and Canned Heat.

Blending the influences of blues greats John Lee Hooker, Muddy Waters and Lightnin' Hopkins with hard rock heroes Soundgarden and Rage Against The Machine, Eli has been earning rave reviews from both critics and fellow blues musicians alike. Tinsley Ellis called him a 'triple threat, obviously a great guitarist but also an emotive singer and an innovative songwriter.'

Listen Now!


"Revelator (Featuring Vinny Appice & Jorgen Carlsson)"


  1. 1. War Horse
  2. 2. Revelator (Featuring Vinny Appice & Jorgen Carlsson)
  3. 3. Sweet Thang (Featuring Tinsley Ellis)
  4. 4. High In The Morning (Featuring Sonny Landreth & Reese Wynans)
  5. 5. Won't Be Long
  6. 6. Motor Queen (Featuring Leslie West)
  7. 7. Be Your Fool (Featuring Rod Piazza)
  8. 8. Swing A Little Harder
  9. 9. Shake The Devil Down (Featuring Harvey Mandel)
  10. 10. Tall & Twisted
  11. 11. The Great Southern Love Kill (Featuring Pat Travers & Artimus Pyle)
  12. 12. Amphetamine Saint (Featuring Eric Gales)
  13. 13. Primitive Son
  14. 14. Burying Ground