New Releases For April 22, 2014

The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett

EELS - The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett

The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett is an extraordinarily vivid and intimate document of a personal struggle. 'It's inspired by something I went through,' Everett says. 'Someone I lost, by choice, and later came to regret losing. It wasn't until I started to look at my role in it that it began to feel like I was getting somewhere worthwhile. The experience transformed me. This is the musical version of that experience. I'm hoping it could maybe serve as some sort of example for others. To learn from my mistakes.'

Listen Now!


"Mistakes Of My Youth"


  1. 1. Where I'm At
  2. 2. Parallels
  3. 3. Lockdown Hurricane
  4. 4. Agatha Chang
  5. 5. A Swallow In The Sun
  6. 6. Where I'm From
  7. 7. Series Of Misunderstandings
  8. 8. Kindred Spirits
  9. 9. Gentlemen's Choice
  10. 10. Dead Reckoning
  11. 11. Answers
  12. 12. Mistakes Of My Youth
  13. 13. Where I'm Going

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 11
    Belfast, UK Eels at The Telegraph Building
  • Mar 12
    Dublin, Ireland Eels at 3Olympia Theatre
  • Mar 14
    London, UK Eels at The Roundhouse
  • Mar 15
    Manchester, UK Eels at Albert Hall
  • Mar 16
    Glasgow, UK Eels at Barrowland
  • Mar 17
    Nottingham, UK Eels at Rock City
  • Mar 18
    Southampton, UK Eels at O2 Guildhall Southampton
  • Mar 21
    Munich, Germany Eels at Zenith, Die Kulturhalle
  • Mar 28
    Paris, France Eels at Salle Pleyel
  • Mar 30
    Lausanne, Switzerland Eels at Les Docks
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist