Blues Releases

Eddie 9V
Little Black Flies

Eddie 9V - Little Black Flies

Little Black Flies is an album that 24-year-old Eddie 9V planned to feel like it is unfolding right in front of you – right down to the clink of bottles and loose studio banter. “I’ve seen a trend in modern recording,” he says. “There’s no soul. I took inspiration from Albert Collins, Otis Rush, Mike Bloomfield. All those great records were done live with their buddies and no overdubs. I wanted the playing to be spot-on – but even if we made a mistake, we kept going.”

TAGS: Americana | Blues | R&B

Listen Now!


"Little Black Flies"


  1. 1. Little Black Flies
  2. 2. She Got Some Money
  3. 3. Dog Me Around
  4. 4. Don't Come Around The House
  5. 5. Travelin' Man
  6. 6. 3AM In Chicago
  7. 7. Reach Into Your Heart
  8. 8. Miss James
  9. 9. Back On My Feet
  10. 10. Puttin' The Kids To Bed
  11. 11. Columbus Zoo Blues
  12. 12. You Don't Have To Go

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 22
    Saint Augustine, FL, US Eddie 9V at Prohibition Kitchen
  • Oct 23
    Bradenton, FL, US Eddie 9V at Cottonmouth soul kitchen
  • Oct 24
    Tampa, FL, US Tommy Castro with Eddie 9V at Skipper's Smokehouse
  • Oct 31
    Phoenix, AZ, US Eddie 9V at The Rhythm Room
  • Nov 13
    Atlanta, GA, US Eddie 9V at Smith's Olde Bar
  • Nov 16
    Raleigh, NC, US Eddie 9V at The Pour House Music Hall
  • Nov 17
    Washington, DC, US Eddie 9V at The Hamilton Live
  • Nov 18
    Asbury Park, NJ, US Eddie 9V at The Saint
  • Nov 20
    Asheville, NC, US Eddie 9V at Salvage Station
  • Nov 26
    St Louis, MO, US Eddie 9V at Blueberry Hill
Powered by Songkick