New Releases For October 15, 2013

Grand Blood

Doomriders - Grand Blood

Grand Blood from Doomriders is the follow up to their highly regarded 2010 album Darkness Comes Alive. Where Darkness Comes Alive was smooth and heavy in tone, Grand Blood is jagged and hard in its heart, pushing themselves into wilder sonic territory previously unexplored by the band. In songs like 'Back Taxes' and 'Bad Vibes,' an angular noise rock influence takes the lead, creating a harsh and charged environment. Not to fret, the hooks Doomriders are known for are as sharp as ever though, sinking into songs like the personal 'Dead Friends' and melodious and emotional 'Gone to Hell.' Two songs that impressively showcase Nate Newton's evolving vocal ability.

TAGS: Hardcore | Metal | Punk

Listen Now!


"Dead Friends"


  1. 1. New Pyramids
  2. 2. Mankind
  3. 3. Grand Blood
  4. 4. Bad Vibes
  5. 5. Dead Friends
  6. 6. Death In Heat
  7. 7. We Live In The Shadows
  8. 8. Gone To Hell
  9. 9. Back Taxes
  10. 10. Father Midnight