Synth Pop Releases

Diamond Rings
Special Affections

Diamond Rings - Special Affections

Astralwerks re-releases Diamond Rings' debut full-length album, Special Affections. First conceived in the summer of 2009 by Toronto based artist and musician John O, Diamond Rings burst onto the scene with an inventive home recorded video for the debut single 'All Yr Songs.' Following head-turning performances at SXSW and CMJ last year, a sold out national tour with pop princess Robyn and the new single 'Something Else,' Diamond Rings has gained widespread critical praise since the release of Special Affections last fall. From big Pitchfork support to New York Times and NME nods, it is clear Diamond Rings is ready to up the ante in 2011.

Listen Now!


"Something Else"


  1. 1. Play By Heart
  2. 2. Wait & See
  3. 3. On Our Own
  4. 4. You & Me
  5. 5. Give It Up
  6. 6. Pre-Owned Heart
  7. 7. Something Else
  8. 8. You Oughta Know
  9. 9. It's Not My Party
  10. 10. All Yr Songs

More By This Artist