New Wave Releases

The Men Who Make The Music Plus Butch Devo & The Sundance Gig (DVD)

Devo - The Men Who Make The Music Plus Butch Devo & The Sundance Gig (DVD)

The Men Who Make the Music combines concert footage from Devo's 1978, tour with music videos and interstitials, featuring a vague story about Devo's rocky relationship with 'Big Entertainment.' As for the bonus program, Butch Devo and the Sundance Gig, Jerry Casale says, 'In January of '96, we closed Sundance Film Festival. We wore '20s style prison suits and dished out classic Devo songs to an unsuspecting audience of Hollywood elite.'


  1. 1. Jocko Homo (Music Video, Taken From 'The Truth About De-Evolution')
  2. 2. General Boy 1
  3. 3. Wiggly World (Live)
  4. 4. General Boy 2
  5. 5. The Day My Baby Gave Me A Surprise (Music Video)
  6. 6. Roll Out The Barrel (AKA 'Rod Rooter's Big Reamer')
  7. 7. Praying Hands (Live)
  8. 8. General Boy 3
  9. 9. Uncontrollable Urge (Live)
  10. 10. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Music Video)
  11. 11. General Boy 4
  12. 12. Jocko Homo (Live, Partial Performance)
  13. 13. Secret Agent Man (Music Video, Take From 'The Truth About De-Evolution')
  14. 14. Smart Patrol / Mr. DNA (Live)
  15. 15. Come Back Jonee (Music Video)
  16. 16. General Boy 5
  17. 17. Red Eye (Live)
  18. 18. Devo Corporate Anthem

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 24
    Las Vegas, NV, US Punk Rock Bowling 2021
  • Sep 25
    Inglewood, CA, US Devo at YouTube Theater
  • Oct 30
    New York (NYC), NY, US Devo at Radio City Music Hall
  • Nov 28
    Austin, TX, US Devo at Emo's Austin
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist