Pop Releases

Derrick Anderson
A World Of My Own

Derrick Anderson - A World Of My Own

A World Of My Own draws inspiration from the Cavern Club, Brill Building and Laurel Canyon, and the album’s 13 songs feature guest performances from an array of kindred spirits. It opens with the upbeat “Send Me Down A Sign” and heavy-hitting “Waiting For You,” which feature backing by The Smithereens (Pat Dinizio, Jim Babjak, Dennis Diken, and Severo Jornacion). The sonic punch of “Waiting For You” is heightened by a panoramic mix from producer Ed Stasium. Renowned for his work with Ramones, the Smithereens and Talking Heads, Stasium mixed two additional tracks “Stop Messin’ About” and a cover of “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown).”

TAGS: Pop | Power Pop

Listen Now!


"Waiting For You"


  1. 1. Send Me Down A Sign
  2. 2. Waiting For You
  3. 3. You Don’t Have To Hurt No More
  4. 4. Something New
  5. 5. Phyllis & Sharon
  6. 6. Happiness
  7. 7. Checking Out
  8. 8. A Mother’s Love
  9. 9. My Prediction
  10. 10. Stop Messin’ About
  11. 11. When I Was Your Man
  12. 12. Spring
  13. Bonus Track:
  14. 13. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)