R&B Releases

Dennis Coffey
One Night At Morey's: 1968

Dennis Coffey - One Night At Morey's: 1968

One Night At Morey’s: 1968 is drawn from the residency at Morey Baker’s Showplace Lounge in Detroit by the Lyman Woodard Trio. The trio consisted of Coffey on guitar, brilliant organist, Lyman Woodard, and drummer Melvin Davis, and could be found at Morey’s once a week. All tracks on One Night At Morey’s: 1968 are previously unissued and come directly from the vaults of Dennis Coffey and producer partner, Mike Theodore. Tracks include original compositions, “Big City Lights,” “Mindbender,” and “Union Station,” as well as surprising and funky covers of “Billie’s Bounce” by Charlie Parker, “Burning Spear” by the Soul Strings, and “Eleanor Rigby” by the Beatles.

TAGS: Funk | Instrumental | Live | R&B

Listen Now!


"Eleanor Rigby"


  1. 1. I’m A Midnight Mover
  2. 2. Eleanor Rigby
  3. 3. Cissy Strut
  4. 4. Groovin’
  5. 5. Burning Spear
  6. 6. It’s Your Thing/Union Station
  7. 7. Mindbender
  8. 8. Big City Lights
  9. 9. Billie’s Bounce

More By This Artist