New Releases For November 13, 2012

Koi No Yokan

Deftones - Koi No Yokan

Since their inception, Grammy-winning alternative band Deftones have quietly been pursuing two paths, delivering songs defined by churning, double-fisted aggression while also quietly testing the boundaries of music by incorporating elements of psychedelia and shoegaze.

The group's seventh album, Koi No Yokan is their boldest yet. Both ferociously melodic and dizzyingly expansive, the album moves from pensive to pulverizing - often in the space of a single song. The songs are as eerie and ghostly and glimmering as the Northern Lights - both strange and strangely beautiful, and firmly positioned at the intersection of blunt force and haunting elegance. Koi No Yokan is Deftones at their finest.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Swerve City
  2. 2. Romantic Dreams
  3. 3. Leathers
  4. 4. Poltergeist
  5. 5. Entombed
  6. 6. Graphic Nature
  7. 7. Tempest
  8. 8. Gauze
  9. 9. Rosemary
  10. 10. Goon Squad
  11. 11. What Happened to You?

More By This Artist