New Releases For May 13, 2014

Dave Van Ronk
Live In Monterey

Dave Van Ronk - Live In Monterey

Recorded at Carleton Hall in California, Live In Monterey works as both a retrospective and an introduction to the work of Dave Van Ronk. The 16 tracks move from traditional numbers to blues classic to originals, and touch on every aspect of what makes Dave Van Ronk revered by musicians of every generation. Just Dave, his voice, and his guitar. That's all that is needed.

Listen Now!


"Winin' Boy Blues"


  1. 1. You've Been A Good Old Wagon But You Done Broke Down
  2. 2. Blood Red Moon
  3. 3. Jesus Met The Woman At The Well
  4. 4. Going Down Slow
  5. 5. Losers
  6. 6. Cocaine Blues
  7. 7. Winin' Boy Blues
  8. 8. Did You Hear John Hurt?
  9. 9. Jelly Jelly
  10. 10. Spike Driver Blues
  11. 11. Sportin' Life Blues
  12. 12. Come Back Blues
  13. 13. Candy Man
  14. 14. He Was A Friend Of Mine
  15. 15. St. James Infirmary
  16. 16. Four Strong Winds

  17. All tracks previously unissued

More By This Artist