Smooth Jazz Releases

Dave Koz & Friends
Summer Horns

Dave Koz & Friends - Summer Horns

Dave Koz is joined by a front line of top-notch horn players (Mindi Abair, Richard Elliot & Gerald Albright) to re-interpret an array of powerhouse horn-heavy songs made famous by Tower of Power, Chicago, EW&F, James Brown, Sly & The Family Stone, Ronnie Laws, Blood Sweat & Tears and others.

Two of the world's best horn arrangers are contributing their talents: Greg Adams (Tower of Power) and Tom Scott. Topping it off is a sax-only rendition of 'Take Five' with Gordon Goodwin offering his arrangement to the quartet.

TAGS: Jazz | R&B | Smooth Jazz

Listen Now!


"Got To Get You Into My Life"


  1. 1. Always There
  2. 2. Got To Get You Into My Life
  3. 3. Rise
  4. 4. So Very Hard To Go
  5. 5. Hot Fun In The Summertime
  6. 6. Take Five
  7. 7. 25 Or 6 To 4
  8. 8. Reasons
  9. 9. I Got You (I Feel Good)
  10. 10. You Haven't Done Nothin'
  11. 11. God Bless The Child
  12. 12. Summer Horns

More By This Artist