New Releases For October 26, 2010

Darryl Jenifer
In Search Of Black Judas

Darryl Jenifer - In Search Of Black Judas

Darryl Jenifer returns to ROIR, home to the Bad Brains' legendary debut album, to release his solo debut. In Search of Black Judas blasts off with hardcore riffs and monstrous grooves, delivered with classic Bad Brains fire and fury and the quickness to shift into downtempo reggae passages. It's a heady and intoxicating mix of sounds that continues a quest for innovation and soulful vibes, anchored by Jenifer's rock steady lines.

Darryl Jenifer is best known as the bassist for the Bad Brains but has also produced albums by Santigold and has won a Juno award for producing Bedouin Sounsclash's Sounding Mosaic.

TAGS: Alternative | Punk

Listen Now!


"Black Judas"


  1. 1. Intro
  2. 2. Black Judas
  3. 3. Trinity Dub
  4. 4. Itz Too Late
  5. 5. Blackvova Love Theme
  6. 6. Over Extension
  7. 7. Away Away
  8. 8. Black Brains
  9. 9. Hey Love Mosh
  10. 10. Song 4 U
  11. 11. Black Slavery Dayz Mosh
  12. 12. Jah Rastafar I
  13. 13. Never Seen A Girl
  14. 14. Babylon Leave Me Alone
  15. 15. Interruption
  16. 16. Outro