Childrens Releases

Danny Weinkauf
No School Today

Danny Weinkauf - No School Today

Danny Weinkauf, long-time bassist for They Might Be Giants, is proud to present his first solo children's music album. Guest performers include children's music superstar Laurie Berkner and Hank Green of the VlogBrothers, in addition to Danny's wife Michelle and son Kai.

Danny has written several songs that have appeared on TMBG releases for children including 'Number 2' from the Grammy-winning Here Come the 123s, 'I Am A Paleontologist' from the Grammy-nominated Here Comes Science, and 'Where Do They Make Balloons?' from the critically-acclaimed No!.

This is the first album to be released on TMBG's Idlewild Recordings label that is not a direct TMBG project.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Hey!
  2. 2. Archaeology
  3. 3. Our Love Fits (Featuring Laurie Berkner)
  4. 4. Champion Of The Spelling Bee
  5. 5. The Ballad Of Ben
  6. 6. Marsupial
  7. 7. Ambivalent
  8. 8. Ice Cream
  9. 9. No School Today
  10. 10. The Moon Is Made Of Cheese
  11. 11. Whipped Cream
  12. 12. Cast My Vote
  13. 13. Oh No Oh Yeah
  14. 14. Together We Can Fly
  15. 15. Lullaby For Quinn
  16. 16. The Kidney That Lived In Four People (Featuring Hank Green)