New Releases For February 16, 2010

Dan Black

Dan Black - ((un))

Seldom has an album twisted so thrillingly through so many styles, nor over-flowed with so much melody and feeling. Little wonder that Black is being tipped by the world's critics and bloggers as one of 2010's most promising break through artists.

((un)) is a pop record inspired as much by Black's love for the 'transcendent, emotional wonder' of acts like Nick Drake and Sigur Ros as it is fuelled by his passion for the hip hop production of J Dilla, Flying Lotus and Timbaland. Its songs flit seamlessly from throbbing electro to heart-tearing strings, and from plaintive acoustic guitar strums to shuddering hip hop beats.


  1. Symphonies
  2. U + Me =
  3. Ecstasy
  4. Alone
  5. Cocoon
  6. Yours
  7. Pump My Pumps
  8. Wonder
  9. Cigarette Pack
  10. Life Slash Dreams
  11. I Love Life
  12. Let Go
  13. Symphonies (Bonus Track feat Kid Cudi)
  14. Poet (Bonus Track)
  15. Karate Kid (Bonus Track)