Rhino Releases

Cyndi Lauper

Cyndi Lauper - Detour

Detour showcases Cyndi Lauper's unmistakable voice on country classics from the '40s, '50s and '60s and features guest appearances from county music stars Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss, and Willie Nelson. Lauper recorded the album in Nashville alongside a band comprised of the city's top session players.

Lauper says recording a country album is something she's dreamed about for many years. Growing up, she recalls listening to singers like Patsy Cline, Loretta Lynn, and Wanda Jackson. The album is Lauper's first for Sire Records and is executive produced by legendary Sire founder, Seymour Stein

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: May 6, 2016 ON Rhino

Listen Now!


"Funnel Of Love"


  1. 1. Funnel Of Love
  2. 2. Detour - Featuring Emmylou Harris
  3. 3. Misty Blue
  4. 4. Walkin' After Midnight
  5. 5. Heartaches By The Number
  6. 6. The End Of The World
  7. 7. Night Life - Featuring Willie Nelson
  8. 8. Begging To You
  9. 9. You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly - Featuring Vince Gill
  10. 10. I Fall To Pieces
  11. 11. I Want To Be A Cowboy's Sweetheart - Featuring Jewel
  12. 12. Hard Candy Christmas - Featuring Alison Krauss

More By This Artist