New Releases For March 27, 2012

Cowboy Junkies
The Wilderness

Cowboy Junkies - The Wilderness

With the release of The Wilderness, Cowboy Junkies complete their four CD collection, 'The Nomad Series.'

The title, The Wilderness, in some odd way seemed to define what these songs were actually 'about': fragility, emptiness, loneliness, beauty, chance, loss, desperation, the delicate balancing act that makes up a life. They are about being lost in the wilderness of age, the wilderness of parenthood, in the wilderness of just trying to find meaning and substance, happiness and truth in one's day to day life. They are about standing alone in the middle of it all, breathing in the cold still air and wondering.

Listen Now!


"We Are The Selfish Ones"


  1. 1. Unanswered Letter (For JB)
  2. 2. Idle Tales
  3. 3. We Are The Selfish Ones
  4. 4. Angels In The Wilderness
  5. 5. Damaged From The Start
  6. 6. Fairytale
  7. 7. Staring Man
  8. 8. The Confession Of Georgie E
  9. 9. I Let Him In
  10. 10. Fuck, I Hate The Cold

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 14
    Buffalo, NY, US Cowboy Junkies at Asbury Hall, Babeville
  • Oct 15
    Kent, OH, US Cowboy Junkies at The Kent Stage
  • Oct 16
    Cincinnati, OH, US Cowboy Junkies at Ludlow Garage Cincinnati
  • Oct 17
    Ann Arbor, MI, US Cowboy Junkies at The Ark
  • Nov 16
    Nanaimo, BC, Canada Cowboy Junkies at Port Theatre
  • Nov 17
    Victoria, BC, Canada Cowboy Junkies at McPherson Playhouse
  • Nov 18
    Vancouver, BC, Canada Cowboy Junkies at Chan Centre for the Performing Arts
  • Nov 19
    Seattle, WA, US Cowboy Junkies at Moore Theatre
  • Nov 21
    Portland, OR, US Cowboy Junkies at Revolution Hall
  • Apr 15
    Grand Junction, CO, US Cowboy Junkies at Avalon Theatre
Powered by Songkick