Wind-Up Releases

Company Of Thieves
Running From A Gamble

Company Of Thieves - Running From A Gamble

Like all great artists, Company of Thieves (Genevieve Schatz, Marc Walloch, Chris Faller, Marcin Sulewski) is full of ideas, whether the Chicago band is writing a concept album about a girl seeking independence in modern-day America or having the audacity to channel disparate influences like the Beatles, Billie Holliday, and Radiohead into its heady, catchy rock songs.

It's difficult to think of a harder-working group of musicians than the skilled players who make up Company of Thieves. These guys and gal are road warriors, and there's a good chance that they've already played your town a few times. They've toured with Annuals, OK Go, and the Hold Steady; played festivals like Lollapalooza and Mountain Jam; appeared on Last Call with Carson Daly; and Schatz and Walloch were given props by the veteran players when they performed on Live From Daryl's House.

Listen Now!


"Death Of Communication"


  1. 1. Intro
  2. 2. Queen Of Hearts
  3. 3. Modern Waste
  4. 4. Look Both Ways
  5. 5. Never Come Back
  6. 6. Nothing's In The Flowers
  7. 7. Death Of Communication
  8. 8. King Of Dreams
  9. 9. Gorgeous/Grotesque
  10. 10. Syrup
  11. 11. Tallulah
  12. 12. Won't Go Quietly
  13. 13. After Thought