R&B Releases

A Beautiful Revolution (Pt. 1)

Common - A Beautiful Revolution (Pt. 1)

A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1 is affirmation, it’s recognition, it’s elevation, it’s music to go with a movement. Seven new songs and two new interludes that catch Common at a new prime in his career. With a core band that includes Robert Glasper (keys), Karriem Riggins (drums), Burniss Travis (bass), Isaiah Sharkey (guitar), and PJ (vocals), plus features from Black Thought and Lenny Kravitz and contributions from hip-hop/rap icon Chuck D and the legendary Stevie Wonder.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. (A Beautiful Revolution) Intro
  2. 2. Fallin'
  3. 3. Say Peace (Featuring Black Thought)
  4. 4. What Do You Say (Move It Baby) (Featuring PJ)
  5. 5. Courageous (Featuring PJ)
  6. 6. A Place In This World (Featuring PJ)
  7. 7. A Riot In My Mind (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
  8. 8. Don’t Forget Who You Are (Featuring PJ)
  9. 9. (A Beautiful Revolution) Outro

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 15
    Indianapolis, IN, US Erykah Badu, Common, and Goodie Mob at Indiana Farmers Coliseum
  • Oct 30
    Atlanta, GA, US Erykah Badu, Common, Talib Kweli, and Goodie Mob at State Farm Arena
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist