New Releases For November 22, 2011

Cloud Control
Bliss Release

Cloud Control - Bliss Release

From inauspicious beginnings Cloud Control has created Bliss Release - a debut record that manages to sound at once warmly nostalgic, but never retro.

'There's definitely a special dynamic with the four of us,' says Heidi, 'It pushes us to write outside our boundaries. It really is that cliché, we really are the sum of our parts.'

We have Ulrich on drums ('He likes a good fantasy trilogy!' - Heidi), Jeremy on bass ('He's never broken another string!' - Alister), Heidi on keys, tambourine and vocals ('Entering us into a band competition, when we had no band, and no songs, is pretty classic Heidi' - Jeremy) and Alister on vocals and guitar, who wrote 'Gold Canary' and a number of its friends while out in the mountains of the Mega Long Valley. 'It's just farmland,' he says. 'You can't see any other houses. Okay, there were a few horses. It sounds really funny and stereotypical, but it's true, it was like that. It was a shack. Not that I would mind living in a shack...'

Listen Now!


"There's Nothing In The Water We Can't Fight"


  1. 1. Meditation Song #2 (Why, Oh Why)
  2. 2. There's Nothing In The Water We Can't Fight
  3. 3. Death Cloud
  4. 4. Ghost Story
  5. 5. Gold Canary
  6. 6. This Is What I Said
  7. 7. Just For Now
  8. 8. The Rolling Stones
  9. 9. Hollow Drums
  10. 10. My Fear #1