New Releases For March 27, 2012

Civil Twilight
Holy Weather

Civil Twilight - Holy Weather

The writing process shifted on Holy Weather - The road is a strange beast; it can change how you perceive the world and moments that inspire you. Civil Twilight spent the better part of the last year on tour playing the likes of Bonnaroo and Voodoo Fest, opening for acts like Smashing Pumpkins and Florence & The Machine, and headlining their own shows across the country.

When Steven started writing songs for their follow-up album, he used the most powerful tool at his disposal: nostalgia. When you're constantly in motion, you can't sit down and spend hours looking at something; you don't have time to really absorb what you're going through so you absorb subconsciously and write about it later as you reflect on it.

Listen Now!


"Fire Escape"


  1. 1. River
  2. 2. Holy Weather
  3. 3. Fire Escape
  4. 4. Move/Stay
  5. 5. Every Walk That I've Ever Taken Has Been In Your Direction
  6. 6. Highway Of Fallen Kings
  7. 7. It's Over
  8. 8. Shape Of A Sound
  9. 9. Sweet Resistance
  10. 10. Please Don't Find Me
  11. 11. Doorway