New Releases For June 7, 2011

City & Colour
Little Hell

City & Colour - Little Hell

Dallas Green releases his 3rd solo album as a singer-songwriter under the moniker City and Colour. Little Hell is the highly-anticipated follow-up to the 2008's Bring Me Your Love, which was certified platinum in Green's native Canada. Alternately sparse and inviting, intense and delicate, Little Hell shows music fans another side of Green's incredible songwriting skills, and features some of his finest songs to date.

Little Hell was recorded earlier this winter at Catherine North Studios in Hamilton, ON with producer/engineer/mixer Alex Newport (At The Drive-In, Mars Volta, Death Cab For Cutie). Fans got a sneak preview of a brand new track from the upcoming album when an alternate version of the song titled 'Northern Wind' recently made its debut on a special Valentine's Day episode of the hit series One Tree Hill. Green performed on the episode as part of the show's story line.

Listen Now!


"Fragile Bird"


  1. 1. We Found Each Other In The Dark
  2. 2. Natural Disasters
  3. 3. Grand Optimist
  4. 4. Little Hell
  5. 5. Fragile Bird
  6. 6. Northern Wind
  7. 7. O' Sister
  8. 8. Weightless
  9. 9. Sorrowing Man
  10. 10. Silver And Gold
  11. 11. Hope For Now

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 07
    Dallas, TX, US City and Colour at House of Blues - Dallas
  • Sep 09
    Houston, TX, US City and Colour at House of Blues - Houston
  • Sep 11
    San Antonio, TX, US City and Colour at Aztec Theatre
  • Sep 14
    San Diego, CA, US City and Colour at Balboa Theatre
  • Sep 15
    Santa Ana, CA, US City and Colour at The Observatory
  • Sep 17
    Los Angeles (LA), CA, US City and Colour at Orpheum Theatre
  • Sep 18
    Oakland, CA, US City and Colour at Fox Theater - Oakland
  • Sep 20
    Seattle, WA, US City and Colour at Paramount Theatre
  • Sep 27
    Chicago, IL, US City and Colour at Thalia Hall
  • Sep 28
    Detroit, MI, US City and Colour at The Fillmore
Powered by Songkick