New Releases For May 14, 2013

Christian McBride & Inside Straight
People Music

Christian McBride & Inside Straight - People Music

Any time that Christian McBride steps into the studio or onto a stage he plays what could be called 'people music,' but it's a particularly apt title for the second release by his hard-swinging acoustic quintet Inside Straight.

Four years after Kind Of Brown, the band's acclaimed debut album, People Music delivers a more road-tested, 'lived-in' Inside Straight, able to dig deep while projecting that ebullient vigor that has become McBride's trademark.

Listen Now!


"Gang Gang"


  1. 1. Listen To The Heroes Cry
  2. 2. Fair Hope Theme
  3. 3. Gang Gang
  4. 4. Ms. Angelou
  5. 5. The Movement, Revisited
  6. 6. Unusual Suspects
  7. 7. Dream Train
  8. 8. New Hope's Angel

More By This Artist