eOne Music Releases

The Age Of Hell

Chimaira - The Age Of Hell

After twelve years of defining what Cleveland metal and brutal music should sound like, Chimaira advances their trademarked brand of heavy with their latest monster, The Age of Hell.

The eponymous opening track summons the ferocity of a band hungry and disgusted. Mark Hunter's guttural barks declare a twisted war while the guitars shift from ravenous chugging to soaring leads. 'Clockwork,' a song that refuses to grow stale after countless plays provides a chorus that sees the band tastefully using layers of clean vocals while not sacrificing Chimaira's severity, a theme throughout the album.

Tracks like 'Losing My Mind' and 'Time is Running Out' lyrically reflect the tribulations of a group under the gun and both include the band's signature groove that is utterly crushing. But it's songs like 'Trigger Finger,' 'Born in Blood,' and 'Scapegoat' that will leave janitor's mopping up blood from venue floors across the world.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"Born In Blood (Featuring Phil Bozeman of Whitechapel)"


  1. 1. The Age Of Hell
  2. 2. Clockwork
  3. 3. Losing My Mind
  4. 4. Time Is Running Out
  5. 5. Year Of The Snake
  6. 6. Beyond The Grave
  7. 7. Born In Blood (Featuring Phil Bozeman of Whitechapel)
  8. 8. Stoma
  9. 9. Powerless
  10. 10. Trigger Finger
  11. 11. Scapegoat
  12. 12. Samsara

More By This Artist