New Releases For October 15, 2013

Cass McCombs
Big Wheel And Others

Cass McCombs - Big Wheel And Others

Big Wheel and Others is Cass' seventh-and-a-half album and the follow-up to the 2011's pair of releases Wit's End and Humor Risk. It comprises twenty-two songs, but 'double album' implies bloat, prog, and concept, so, let's stick with 'songs.' This album is a bundle, a bindle, a hay bale, and an oil barrel of songs. Some of the genres that are to be found in varying degrees in the songs on this album are: Road songs, rock songs, folk songs, blues songs, country songs, rhythm and blues songs, skronk non-songs, cinema songs, cult songs, poem songs, jams, and ballads - to use however you wish.

Listen Now!


"There Can Be Only One"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. Sean I
  3. 2. Big Wheel
  4. 3. Angel Blood
  5. 4. Morning Star
  6. 5. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
  7. 6. Brighter!
  8. 7. There Can Be Only One
  9. 8. Name Written Water
  10. 9. Joe Murder
  11. 10. Everything Has To Be Just So

  12. DISC TWO:
  13. 1. It Means A Lot to Know You Care
  14. 2. Dealing
  15. 3. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
  16. 4. Satan Is My Toy
  17. 5. Sean II
  18. 6. Home On The Range
  19. 7. Brighter (Featuring Karen Black)
  20. 8. Untitled Spain Song
  21. 9. Sean III

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 15
    Santa Cruz, CA, US Cass McCombs at Moe's Alley
  • Oct 18
    Pioneertown, CA, US Lucinda Williams and Cass McCombs at Pappy & Harriet's Pioneertown Palace
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist