R&B Releases

Butcher Brown

Butcher Brown - #KingButch

#KingButch - hashtag proudly attached - is the title of Butcher Brown’s soon-to-be-trending new album, the eighth in the band’s up-from-the-roots legacy, and their first with Concord Records, on the Concord Jazz imprint. The 13 tracks collectively represent a bold step forward for the 5-piece group from Richmond, Virginia. Remaining true to the group’s heady fusion of contemporary hip-hop, ‘70s fusion, ‘60s jazz and funk - even echoes of Southern rock and marching band music show up - #KingButch is a powerfully original statement that reaches across divisions of genre, generation, ethnicity, and geography.

TAGS: R&B | Rap/Hip-Hop

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Fonkadelica
  2. 2. #KingButch
  3. 3. Broad Rock
  4. 4. Cabbage (DFC)
  5. 5. Gum In My Mouth
  6. 6. Frontline (Intro)
  7. 7. Frontline
  8. 8. 1992
  9. 9. Love Lock
  10. 10. Hopscotch
  11. 11. Tidal Wave
  12. 12. For The City (Featuring Fly Anakin)
  13. 13. IDK

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 02
    Nancy, France Nancy Jazz Pulsations Festival 2021
  • Oct 07
    Rennes, France Butcher Brown at UBU
  • Oct 08
    The Hague, Netherlands Butcher Brown at Mondriaan Jazz Festival
  • Oct 10
    Olomouc, Czech Republic Butcher Brown at Jazz Tibet Club
  • Oct 11
    Prague, Czech Republic Butcher Brown at Palác Akropolis
  • Oct 12
    Trutnov, Czech Republic Butcher Brown at Koncertní sál Bohuslava Martinů
  • Oct 12
    Nancy, France Butcher Brown, Roberto Fonseca, Gisèle, Makaya Mccraven, and 1 more… at Chapiteau de la Pépinière
  • Oct 14
    Angouleme, France Butcher Brown at La Nef
  • Oct 15
    Paris, France Butcher Brown at NEW MORNING
  • Oct 15
    Stockholm, Sweden Stockholm Jazz Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick