Jazz Releases

Brandi Disterheft With George Coleman Orchestra

Brandi Disterheft With George Coleman Orchestra - Surfboard

Featuring the legendary saxophonist George Coleman, Surfboard is a Brazilian jazz album showcasing Brandi's inventive writing, power-socket bass playing, and sweet ethereal vocals. With Portinho on drums who is now in his eighties having performed with Tania Maria, Airto Moreira, Herbie Mann, Charlie Rouse, Nancy Wilson, Harry Belafonte, Paquito De Rivera to name a few, and the pearly genius of pianist Klaus Mueller, this trio shines with slick vignette arrangements paying homage to composers from Carlos Jobim to bassist Sam Jones.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Surfboard
  2. 2. Prelude To Coup De Foudre
  3. 3. Coup De Foudre
  4. 4. My Foolish Heart
  5. 5. Nanã
  6. 6. Manhattan Moon
  7. 7. Pendulum At Falcon’s Lair
  8. 8. On Broadway
  9. 9. Speak Low
  10. 10. One Dream
  11. 11. Portrait Of Porto
  12. 12. Where Or When
  13. 13. Del Sasser
  14. 14. Reveries