New Releases For June 25, 2013

Booker T
Sound The Alarm

Booker T - Sound The Alarm

Sound The Alarm marks Booker T's return to Stax, a label revered for the gritty soul sound he helped create with Memphis' first integrated band in the early '60s, and features collaborations with some of the finest talents in modern soul and R&B including Mayer Hawthorne, Anthony Hamilton, Vintage Trouble, Estelle, Gary Clark, Jr., Luke James and more.

Booker T wrote or co-wrote all twelve songs on Sound The Alarm. He's written and/or played on some of the most enduring songs of all time including 'Green Onions,' 'Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay' and 'Born Under A Bad Sign.'

TAGS: Americana | R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Sound The Alarm (Featuring Mayer Hawthorne)"


  1. 1. Sound The Alarm (Featuring Mayer Hawthorne)
  2. 2. All Over The Place (Featuring Luke James)
  3. 3. Fun
  4. 4. Broken Heart (Featuring Jay James)
  5. 5. Feel Good
  6. 6. Gently (Featuring Anthony Hamilton)
  7. 7. Austin City Blues (Featuring Gary Clark, Jr.)
  8. 8. Can't Wait (Featuring Estelle)
  9. 9. 66 Impala (Featuring Poncho Sanchez & Sheila E.)
  10. 10. Watch You Sleeping (Featuring Kori Withers)
  11. 11. Your Love Is No Love (Featuring Vintage Trouble)
  12. 12. Father Son Blues (Featuring Ted Jones)