Smooth Jazz Releases

Boney James

Boney James - Solid

A solid relationship is when someone has your back and will stand by your side no matter what,” explains Boney James about the title of his new CD. Solid is the four-time Grammy nominated, multi-platinum selling saxophonist’s 17th album as a leader. It follows up his smash 2017 release Honestly (which became his 11th #1 Billboard Contemporary Jazz Album). With 11 original songs and featuring R&B star Kenny Lattimore on the single “Be Here,” the record is an uplifting collection. Says James, “This new music is a reaction to how stressful the world feels these days. Music is a respite, it’s always ‘solid’ and it never lets me down.”

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Full Effect
  2. 2. Solid
  3. 3. The Bottom Line
  4. 4. Luna
  5. 5. On The Path
  6. 6. Be Here (Featuring Kenny Lattimore)
  7. 7. Tonic
  8. 8. Just So
  9. 9. Fresh Air
  10. 10. Sundance
  11. 11. Last Train Home

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 29
    Milwaukee, WI, US Boney James at Northern Lights Theater, Potawatomi Hotel & Casino
  • Oct 01
    Cincinnati, OH, US Boney James at Taft Theatre
  • Oct 03
    Cleveland, OH, US Boney James at Ohio Theatre, PlayhouseSquare
  • Oct 07
    Fort Wayne, IN, US Boney James at Clyde Theatre
  • Oct 08
    Indianapolis, IN, US Boney James, Dashboard Confessional, Into It. Over It., and Armon Jay at Egyptian Room at Old National Centre
  • Oct 09
    Louisville, KY, US Boney James at The Louisville Palace
  • Oct 12
    New York (NYC), NY, US Boney James at Sony Hall
  • Oct 14
    Newark, NJ, US Boney James at New Jersey Performing Arts Center
  • Oct 15
    Collingswood, NJ, US Boney James at Scottish Rite Auditorium
  • Oct 17
    Annapolis, MD, US Boney James at Rams Head On Stage
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist