Ninja Tune Releases

Interludes After Midnight

Blockhead - Interludes After Midnight

With Interludes After Midnight, Blockhead proudly presents his fifth LP, released on Ninja Tune.

In the two years since the critically lauded The Music Scene, Blockhead, nee Tony Simon, has traveled the globe and emerged with another collection of eclectic songs that twist, turn, and grind their way into the listener's psyche.

Listen Now!


"Never Forget Your Token"


  1. 1. Never Forget Your Token
  2. 2. Creeps Crouchin'
  3. 3. Panic In Funkytown
  4. 4. Hungover Like Whoa
  5. 5. Meet You At Tower Records
  6. 6. Escape The Meadow
  7. 7. Smoke Signals
  8. 8. Tools Of The Industry
  9. 9. Midnight Blue
  10. 10. Snapping Point
  11. 11. Beyond Reach (Featuring Baby Dayliner)
  12. 12. The Robin Byrd Era

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 02
    Minneapolis, MN, US Blockhead with Shrimpnose at First Avenue & 7th St Entry
  • Sep 03
    Chicago, IL, US Blockhead with Shrimpnose at Schubas Tavern
  • Sep 04
    Columbus, OH, US Blockhead at The Summit
  • Sep 08
    Dallas, TX, US Blockhead at Deep Ellum Art Co.
  • Sep 09
    Austin, TX, US Blockhead at Empire Control Room & Garage
  • Sep 10
    Houston, TX, US Blockhead at The Greenroom, Warehouse Live
  • Sep 23
    Indianapolis, IN, US Blockhead at Mousetrap
  • Oct 14
    Eugene, OR, US Blockhead and Arms and Sleepers with Shrimpnose at The Big Dirty
  • Oct 15
    Portland, OR, US Blockhead and Arms and Sleepers at Holocene
  • Oct 16
    Seattle, WA, US Blockhead and Arms and Sleepers at Nectar Lounge
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist