New Releases For September 25, 2020

Blitzen Trapper
Holy Smokes Future Jokes

Blitzen Trapper - Holy Smokes Future Jokes

Singer-songwriters have been tackling existential questions about life and death since time immemorial or at least the 1960s. But when it came to Blitzen Trapper's newest album, Holy Smokes Future Jokes, front man Eric Earley looked beyond mere existence. Inspired by George Saunders' 2017 experimental tome, Lincoln In The Bardo and The Tibetan Book Of The Dead, Earley's lyrics take the listener on a wild and dramatic journey through rivers of waist-high water in the aftermath of a tragic car wreck and the hazy morning before a murderous moment, and from getting blitzed to the point of extinction inside a masonic temple to a stop for chips and dip before the apocalypse.

Listen Now!


"Magical Thinking"


  1. 1. Baptismal
  2. 2. Bardo's Light (Ouija, Ouija)
  3. 3. Don't Let Me Run
  4. 4. Magical Thinking
  5. 5. Masonic Temple Microdose #1
  6. 6. Requiem
  7. 7. Holy Smokes Future Jokes
  8. 8. Sons And Unwed Mothers
  9. 9. Dead Billie Jean
  10. 10. Hazy Morning

More By This Artist