Omnivore Releases

Big Star
Live At Lafayette's Music Room - Memphis, TN

Big Star - Live At Lafayette's Music Room - Memphis, TN

First issued as Disc 4 of the Grammy® Award-winning Keep An Eye On The Sky boxed set, Live At Lafayette’s Music Room sees new light as a stand-alone release, available on CD, Digital, and for the first time, double LP. The performance has never sounded better thanks to new mastering and restoration from the Grammy®-winning engineer, Michael Graves with supervision from fellow Grammy®-winning producer, Cheryl Pawelski. The 20-track set features material from their debut, #1 Record, songs that would appear on the (not yet recorded) follow-up, Radio City, and choice covers from the Kinks, Todd Rundgren, The Flying Burrito Brothers, and T. Rex.

Listen Now!


"In The Street"


  1. 1. When My Baby's Beside Me
  2. 2. My Life Is Right
  3. 3. She's A Mover
  4. 4. Way Out West
  5. 5. The Ballad Of El Goodo
  6. 6. In The Street
  7. 7. Back Of A Car
  8. 8. Thirteen
  9. 9. The India Song
  10. 10. Try Again
  11. 11. Watch The Sunrise
  12. 12. Don't Lie To Me
  13. 13. Hot Burrito #2
  14. 14. I Got Kinda Lost
  15. 15. Baby Strange
  16. 16. Slut
  17. 17. There Was A Light
  18. 18. ST 100/6
  19. 19. Come On Now
  20. 20. O My Soul
  21. Download-Only Bonus Track:
  22. 21. Alex Chilton And Andy Hummel Interview With Jon Scott On FM 100, Summer, 1972

More By This Artist