New Releases For September 14, 2018

Asleep At The Wheel
New Routes

Asleep At The Wheel - New Routes

New Routes, the new album by Asleep At The Wheel, marks both a new path forward and a nod to the freewheeling roots of one of Texas’ most beloved bands. After a decade of collaborating on record with friends, including Willie Nelson on 2009’s Willie And The Wheel, and paying ongoing tribute to the groundbreaking music of Western Swing pioneer Bob Wills, the Wheel is marking 2018 with their first album of new material in a decade. With a fresh lineup, Asleep At The Wheel demonstrates convincingly it’s more relevant, enjoyable and musically nimble than any time in its 45-year history.

Listen Now!


"Jack I’m Mellow"


  1. 1. Jack I’m Mellow
  2. 2. Pencil Full Of Lead
  3. 3. Call It A Day Tonight
  4. 4. Seven Nights To Rock
  5. 5. Dublin Blues
  6. 6. I Am Blue
  7. 7. Pass The Bottle Around
  8. 8. Big River
  9. 9. Weary Rambler
  10. 10. More Days Like This
  11. 11. Willie Got There First (Featuring Seth And Scott Avett Of The Avett Brothers)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 10
    Austin, TX, US Asleep At the Wheel at Nutty Brown Cafe & Amphitheatre
  • Jun 03
    Thetford, UK Red Rooster 2021
  • Jun 11
    St Louis, MO, US Asleep At the Wheel at Sheldon Concert Hall
  • Jul 08
    Alexandria, VA, US Asleep At the Wheel at Birchmere
  • Jul 18
    Newton, NJ, US Asleep At the Wheel at Newton Theatre
  • Jul 20
    Homer, NY, US Asleep At the Wheel at Center for the Arts of Homer
  • Oct 09
    Scottsdale, AZ, US Asleep At the Wheel at Showroom, Talking Stick Resort
  • Nov 13
    Fort Lauderdale, FL, US The Country Music Cruise 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist