Omnivore Releases

Art Pepper
Presents "West Coast Sessions!" Volume 6: Shelly Manne

Art Pepper - Presents

Originally issued as Hollywood Jam: Shelly Manne And His West Coast Friends in 1981, this session was recorded at Sage & Sound Studio in Hollywood, CA on May 4, 1981 and featured Shelly Manne on drums, Bill Watrous, trombone, Bob Cooper, tenor sax, Pete Jolly on piano, Monty Budwig, bass, and of course, Art Pepper on alto sax. It was only released on LP in Japan. Now available worldwide as Art Pepper Presents “West Coast Sessions!” Volume 6: Shelly Manne, these performances are finally available again. In addition to the remastered album, an alternate take of “I’m Getting Sentimental Over You” is included.

Listen Now!


"Just Friends"


  1. 1. Just Friends
  2. 2. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
  3. 3. Hollywood Jam Blues
  4. 4. Lover Come Back To Me
  5. 5. Limehouse Blues
  6. 6. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You
  7. Bonus Track:
  8. 7. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You (Alternate Take)

More By This Artist